Case «The citizenship of Antigua and Barbuda for a family of four»

Alexey S. contacted us in the spring 2018. He needed a consultation on citizenship by investment programs in the Caribbean. Alexey got a cursory view of them, but he had clearly formulated tasks which he needed the new passport to solve.

Tasks that the citizenship of Antigua and Barbuda can help solve

Our client’s active international business activities require frequent trips to England, Hong Kong and the United States. However, citizens of the Russian Federation lately face difficulties in obtaining US visas. In addition, the tense political situation in Europe raises concerns that this possibility will become completely inaccessible. It can negatively affect Alexey’s business. In addition, our client had plans to scale his business and negotiated over the purchase of shares in foreign companies. However, Alexey’s partners and their lawyers made it clear that the presence of Russian citizens among the shareholders would be undesirable. Obtaining a passport of Antigua and Barbuda solved two of Alexey’s main tasks: the ability to travel without obtaining visas or the ability to arrange them in a short time, and also to become a shareholder of a foreign company.

The benefits of Antigua and Barbuda citizenship

Alexey set his heart on two citizenship programs: Saint Kitts and Nevis, and, Antigua and Barbuda. The St. Kitts program seemed to our client more reliable, because it is better known in Russia. But, Alexey preferred the Antigua and Barbuda program, since he wanted to get a second citizenship also for his family members – his spouse and children 5 and 9 years old. The Antigua and Barbuda program was more profitable financially. The final argument was the package of documents that must be prepared for the participation in the citizenship program. Saint Kitts and Nevis requires providing an apostille for all documents in the application; it greatly complicates the process and increases the cost of obtaining the citizenship. Antigua and Barbuda requires an apostille only on copies of passports for travelling abroad, and for all other documents it is enough to provide notarized copies.

Help from our company

In early June, Alexey decided to apply for the citizenship of Antigua and Barbuda. Our team helped him and his family fill in the forms in a state-approved format, and we also attracted a notary and a translator who prepared the documents for submission. It took a month to prepare the application, and in mid-July all the documents were delivered to Antigua. After paying for the identity verification procedure and 10% of the governmental charge, we submitted an application to the citizenship by investments program office. Application processing took a little more than three months, and in early November, approval came from the government of Antigua and Barbuda. Alexey invested in the National Transformation Fund and paid 90% of the governmental charge. In 3 weeks, our agent in Antigua got new passports for Alexey and his family and sent them to the client by courier mail. The whole period of citizenship registration was 7 months.

At the moment, Alexey is going to visit Antigua to take the Oath, to issue local driver’s licenses and to receive the social insurance number.

Rate the material!
( No ratings )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Похожие статьи

+7 (812) 676-50-11 Санкт-Петербург
+7 (495) 651 66 08 Москва

Кейс «Гражданство Антигуа и Барбуды для семьи из четырех человек»

Весной 2018 года к нам обратился Алексей С. Ему была необходима консультация по программам гражданства за инвестиции на Карибах. Алексей имел о них поверхностное представление, но у него были четко сформулированы задачи, которые новый паспорт должен решать.

Задачи, которые может помочь решить гражданство Антигуа и Барбуды

Активная международная бизнес-деятельность нашего клиента требует частых поездок в Англию, Гонконг и США. Однако граждане РФ в последнее время сталкиваются с трудностями в получении виз США. Помимо того, непростая политическая обстановка в Европе вызывает опасения, что такая возможность станет вовсе недоступной. Для Алексея это может негативно отразиться на бизнесе. Помимо этого, наш клиент давно планировал масштабировать свой бизнес и вел переговоры о покупке долей в иностранных компаниях. Однако партнеры Алексея и их юристы давали понять, что наличие граждан Российской Федерации среди акционеров будет нежелательным. Получение паспорта Антигуа и Барбуды решало две основные задачи Алексея: возможность осуществлять поездки без получения виз или оформлять их в короткие сроки, а также вхождение в число акционеров зарубежной компании.

Преимущества гражданства Антигуа и Барбуды

Выбор Алексея остановился на двух программах гражданства: Сент-Китс и Невис, Антигуа и Барбуда. Программа Сент-Китс казалась нашему клиенту надежнее, так как она более известна в России. Однако Алексей отдал предпочтение программе Антигуа и Барбуды, поскольку он хотел оформить второе гражданство также членам своей семьи – супруге и детям 5 и 9 лет. Программа Антигуа и Барбуды с финансовой точки зрения оказалась выгоднее. Последним аргументом стал пакет документов, который необходимо подготовить для участия в программе гражданства. Сент-Китс и Невис требуют предоставить апостиль на все документы в заявлении, что значительно усложняет и удорожает процесс оформления гражданства. Антигуа и Барбуда требует апостиль только на копии заграничных паспортов, а для всех остальных документов достаточно предоставить копии, заверенные нотариально.

Помощь нашей компании

В начале июня Алексеем было принято решение подавать заявку на гражданство Антигуа и Барбуды. Наша команда помогла ему и его семье заполнить анкеты государственного образца, также мы привлекли нотариуса и переводчика, которые подготовили документы к подаче. На подготовку заявления ушел месяц, и в середине июля все документы были доставлены на Антигуа. После оплаты процедуры проверки личности и 10 % от размера государственного сбора мы сдали заявление в офис программы гражданства за инвестиции. Его рассмотрение заняло чуть больше трех месяцев, и в начале ноября от правительства Антигуа и Барбуды пришло одобрение. Алексей совершил инвестицию в Национальный фонд трансформации и оплатил 90 % государственного сбора. Через 3 недели новые паспорта Алексея и его семьи были выданы нашему агенту на Антигуа и отправлены клиенту курьерской почтой. Весь срок оформления гражданства составил 7 месяцев.

В настоящий момент Алексей планирует визит на Антигуа для подписания Присяги, оформления местных водительских прав и получения номера и карточки социального страхования.

Оцените материал!
( Нет оценок )

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Похожие статьи